Re-entry, Part 1: The Blogling Returns

November 8, 2010

Dear Readers,

Oh, how I’ve missed you!  Missed you like crazy, like the deserts miss the rain, missed you like candy, love always,  Mandy… you get my point.  I’m so sorry for just up and leaving  you like that — it wasn’t intentional, of course.  I simply hit my multitasking ceiling.  My juggling act involved  too many balls  in the air, and the blogling one was the one that dropped and rolled away under the breakfront to collect dust for over a month.

Today, though, I make my triumphant return … sooty and disheveled, having just reached under the breakfront to retrieve the blog ball from the pile of dust bunnies on which it came to rest.  But isn’t that how you’ve grown to love me?   Sooty and disheveled?  I wouldn’t want to change so much that you could no longer recognize me.

In fact,  despite my five and a half week absence, things are more or less  the same.  Here’s a quick update:

1.  Our house is a mess.  Whatever mess I thought we were in before, we have managed to go so far above and beyond the earlier incarnation of chaos that I’ve actually considered documenting it photographically and sending it to the sort of Guinness Book of World Records: Shame Edition.  If anyone wants to come over while I (literally) dig my way out of this pit, let me know.

2.  My kids are a mess.  Turns out, a mama who works 24/7 is hard on any kid, let alone a set of special needs kids with less than stellar personal coping mechanisms.  The boys are engaged in a sick twisted tournament we’ll call the Act Out Olympics, and Corrina is staging her protest by refusing to sleep for more than 90 minutes at a time and occasionally declining to wear clothes.

3.   My hair looks awesome.  Seriously, even Gwynne said so.  It’s amazing what shampoo can do these days.

In short,  we are all (my house, my hair, my family) in recovery.  I’m spending some much needed time with everything that needs attention: the kids, the house, the husband, the blog and, in the coming  weeks, I’m going to get everything back together again.

Blog-wise, that means you can look forward to the resumption of my twice or thrice weekly  posts, including one later this week updating you on all of the exciting Goose goings-on that I haven’t been around to report, like profiles of our new goslings and updates on new products.  As always,  I’m in the market for Look of the Week models and guest bloggers, so e-mail me (meryl@mamagooseithaca.com) if you want to volunteer for either or both.

It’s good to be back.

XOXO,

Meryl at the Goose

2 Responses to “Re-entry, Part 1: The Blogling Returns”

  1. Kristina Says:

    YEAH! Missed you!

  2. Amy Says:

    So glad you’re back!


Leave a Reply

