Blog Me Up, Baby!

July 11, 2010

So, you know how sometimes you’ll have an acquaintance who invites you to do something socially and you don’t act on the invitation, because part of you thinks that maybe that person was only extending the invitation to be polite?  It occurs to me that perhaps the couple of times that I’ve solicited guest blog posts  my requests have been received the same way, and so I’ve decided to ask again, slightly more formally.

This could be you! Doesn't she look happy and well-accessorized? And like she's about to go on a fabulous vacation? (Okay, so that part you'll have to take care of on your own.)

Dear Reader,

Won’t you PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE with a locally-grown, organic cherry on top consider writing a guest post for the Mama Goose blog?  You’ve got to be sick of hearing about me by now.  I’m a broken record — my house is a mess, my kids are demonic, my parenting skills are negligible, blah blah blah.  You know you want to throw your proverbial e-hat into the cyberspace ring!

You could guest blog about anything, but perhaps that’s overwhelming.  Might I offer you a list of potential topics?  To start with, we’ve still got tons of store products that need reviewing (See Kai Run, Livie & Luca, and Teva shoes; Mama Marsh Diapers; Bravado Nursing Bras, Charlie’s Soap, etc.) Then, there’s the eight million aspects of parenting about which I either know nothing or have not yet formulated my thoughts:  raising multiples, homeschooling, children and religion, raising children vegetarian, preparing pets for children, preparing children for pets, balancing children and careers, and on, and on, and on…

You could even just write a blog post about another mom you know, who you think is awesome, or a kid you know, who you think is awesome.  I’ve even been thinking about getting some younger guest bloggers — if you’ve got a kiddo who likes to write, hook a girl up!

In all seriousness, we really want this blog to reflect the wonderful ever-evolving Mama Goose community and, to do that, we need to hear from more of you.  Speak up!   E-mail me at meryl@mamagooseithaca.com with completed posts, drafts, ideas, anything.

XOXO,

Meryl at the Goose

Leave a Reply

