Customer Profile: Paula Berman

April 25, 2010

A reminder: we at Mama Goose get to meet all sorts of wonderful people, either over the cash register or at the buying station. This Customer Profile series is our way of sharing that very enjoyable vantage point with you.  If you’d like to be a profiled customer, download our CPQ, and e-mail it to meryl@mamagooseithaca.com.

 

How long have you been a Mama Goose customer and how did you hear about us? 

Since last summer, when I was shopping for maternity clothes.  I drove by many times, and came in when I needed pants that fit my third trimester body.    

How many kids do you shop for and how old are they?  

I have one child, a seven-month-old.   

Why are you in Ithaca?  

I came here for college in 1989 and never left.     

The thing that scares me the most about being a parent is.…  

not knowing the exact right thing to do all the time.    

The thing that brings me the most joy at this stage of parenting is….  

my baby’s laugh!   

One thing I learned from an older family member is….  

that sometimes babies need to cry, and it’s not necessarily because I’m doing something wrong.     

Before kids, I never could have fathomed…

that I would be dying to go to sleep by 10 pm.   

Most people in Ithaca don’t know that I once…  

drove across the country in a Monte Carlo.   

I have to admit, I love my… 

computer.   

Write your own tagline or motto.  

Keep body and soul together.   

A recipe you’d like to share is….  

Spinach Basil Pesto  

Half a bunch of fresh spinach, one fresh basil plant (about half a cup of leaves), half a cup of walnuts, half a cup of parmesan cheese, one or two cloves of garlic, and olive oil.  Blend in the food processor, and serve with spinach fettucine.    

Name one grocery item that can always be found in your kitchen.  

Soymilk.  

Your favorite business in Ithaca other than MG is…

Wegman’s.     

Are you on Facebook and/or do you Tweet?  

 Yes, I’m on Facebook.   

A group, club, organization, blog or business that you’d like to introduce and link to is…   

the Tompkins County SPCA.    

   

-Meryl at the Goose   

     

           

Leave a Reply

