Pure T = Pure Awesomeness

February 10, 2010

So, I’ve got a bit of a problem.  I’m not sure I can leave my house today, or really on any day in the near future.  No, it’s not the snowstorm keeping me housebound.  It’s the fact that I don’t think I can bring myself to change out of the shirt I’ve been wearing for three days straight, and I recognize that such a lack of personal hygiene is generally unacceptable in polite company.

I just can’t help myself, though.  Last week, the Goose received a shipment of Pure T maternity clothing.  Even before these designer tanks, tees, and pants went out on the floor, the goslings (none of whom, to my knowledge, are currently in the family way) were buzzing.   These gorgeous garments, made with earth-friendly textiles and vegetable-based dyes in the United States, are unbelievably, indescribably soft.  I mean it —  they’re like BUTTAH, as my grandma would say.  (Granted, I’ve never truly understood that phrase, but since I can’t seem to find a better way to explain the supernatural silky smoothness these pieces possess, I’m sticking with  it.)

They’re so absurdly comfy and cozy that we, the non-pregnant gosling staff, have already started buying them up.  Gwynne laid claim to an entire outfit, Larkin took home some pants, and I purchased the t-shirt that is fast becoming my second skin.   At first, I felt guilty at depleting the stock of chic and cozy clothes geared for mamas-to-be who are so clearly deserving of comfort during their pregnancies, but then I got lost in the euphoria of organic cotton, and forgot to care.

Also, not that this sort of thing impresses me, of course, because it’s not like I’m the kind of person who can go through four OK! magazines in one sitting and still hunger for more (please don’t judge me), celebrities LOVE these clothes.  The Pure T website features pictures of Jessica Alba, Rebecca Romijn, Maggie Gyllenhaal and other famous ladies out and about in their chosen designs. Even Heidi Klum, who I think we can all agree is one of the most stupidly beautiful pregnant women in the galaxy and has clearly made some deal with the devil in order to accomplish this, has been spied in Pure T.

Rebecca Romijn in Pure T --- not that we care, of course

Perhaps best of all, the Pure T items we purchased are closeouts, so we are able to sell them at a huge discount compared to the retail prices they go for at boutiques.  The yoga pants (originally $78) go for $19.98, the tanks (originally $38-$48)  for $8.98 – $13.98, and my magical t-shirt (originally $50) was a mere $10.98.  A very small price to pay for a Pure T that has turned out to be pure heaven.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got to go figure out how to wash this shirt without removing it from my body.   There’s got to be a way.

-Meryl at the Goose

4 Responses to “Pure T = Pure Awesomeness”

  1. Laura Love Says:

    I loved this! I can’t wait to pull my big ol’ roundy self out of bed to come down and shop!


  2. Ooh, Laura, do it! You cannot even imagine the level of coziness that awaits you.

  3. Margie Says:

    Washing without removing? Haven’t we all wished for a human car wash where we sit on some lovely, automated conveyer chair as we’re washed and dried and released completely refreshed? What would we call it?

  4. hillary13 Says:

    ummmm……how did my 23 week self miss this!!!!! I’m practically running over! lol.


Leave a Reply

